Families

At St Andrew’s, we believe: 

  • a holistic education at St Andrew’s Anglican College is built on the Values and Character Traits emerging from Positive Education
  • strong, positive, respectful and caring relationships between teachers and students are the foundation for effective student learning    
  • that learning and teaching are central to the College’s mission statement and each teacher’s purpose    
  • all students have the capacity to learn and each teacher has the responsibility to foster growth    
  • effective thinking and learning habits can be explicitly taught and reinforced
  • in the power of education to transform individual lives, communities and our world    
  • effective and inspiring teachers actively engage with educational research and best practice. 

 

Letter to Parents

 

A guide for our community:

 

News & Events


Wed, 24 Jan 2018 (All day) to Thu, 29 Mar 2018 (All day)
Sat, 03 Mar 2018 -
5:00pm to 11:00pm

Mon, 16 Apr 2018 (All day)

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 (All day) to Fri, 22 Jun 2018 (All day)

Mon, 16 Jul 2018 (All day) to Fri, 21 Sep 2018 (All day)

Mon, 08 Oct 2018 (All day) to Wed, 28 Nov 2018 (All day)