Co-curricular - Musicals

Musicals at St Andrew’s Anglican College take place every year, providing theatrical experimentation for both Primary and Secondary students in alternate years.

Students experience not only the process of auditioning but experience a range of core elements and skills including resilience, teamwork, responsibility, support, respect, strength, courage, and determination amongst many others. Students experience the process from page to stage spanning across months of rehearsals. Students are involved both onstage and off in a variety of roles including actors, stage managers, backstage crew, orchestral members, lighting crew, set design crew, costume crew and make-up teams, which in turn provides long lasting friendships spanning across grade levels, not to mention memories that will last forever, all wrapped up in an experience like no other.

Past productions across Primary and Secondary include:

  • Joseph and the Technicolour Dreamcoat
  • The Wizard of Oz
  • Guys and Dolls
  • Bye Bye Birdie
  • Annie Get Your Gun
  • Chicago
  • Annie
  • Hairspray

 

Our productions incorporate a variety of local businesses, local community members and artists who work collaboratively with our staff and students to create one of a kind productions.      

 

 

News & Events


Wed, 24 Jan 2018 (All day) to Thu, 29 Mar 2018 (All day)
Sat, 03 Mar 2018 -
5:00pm to 11:00pm

Mon, 16 Apr 2018 (All day)

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 (All day) to Fri, 22 Jun 2018 (All day)

Mon, 16 Jul 2018 (All day) to Fri, 21 Sep 2018 (All day)

Mon, 08 Oct 2018 (All day) to Wed, 28 Nov 2018 (All day)