2019 Secondary Play Auditions - 'Away'

You are here

St Andrew’s Anglican College is thrilled to announce the Secondary Play for 2019: Away!

Away is a play written by Australian playwright Michael Gow. It tells the beautiful story of three internally conflicted families holidaying on the coast for Christmas in the Summer of 1968. It has become one of the most widely-produced Australian plays.

Directed by Mrs Alisha Watson and assisted by Mr Chris Ivey, the production is sure to entertain as Years 10, 11 and 12 students tread the boards of the studio stage in 2019!

Interested students can save the date: Auditions Term 4, Week 2, Wednesday 17 October from 3.30 - 5.00pm in The Studio.

Please look out for daily notices and bulletin notices in Week 1 Term 4 for further detail regarding auditions.

The Studio
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

News & Events


Wed, 19 Dec 2018 (All day) to Tue, 01 Jan 2019 (All day)

Wed, 30 Jan 2019 (All day) to Fri, 05 Apr 2019 (All day)
Fri, 01 Feb 2019 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm

Tue, 12 Feb 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:00pm


Fri, 08 Mar 2019 - 5:00pm to Sun, 10 Mar 2019 - 12:00pm
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:00pm


Tue, 23 Apr 2019 (All day) to Fri, 21 Jun 2019 (All day)

Mon, 15 Jul 2019 (All day) to Fri, 20 Sep 2019 (All day)

Tue, 08 Oct 2019 (All day) to Wed, 04 Dec 2019 (All day)