Anglican Schools Music Festival

You are here

Anglican Schools Music Festival

The Anglican Schools Music Festival is the bringing together of 14 Anglican Schools from the diocese of Brisbane to combine for a gala evening of music on the QPAC Concert Hall stage. Around 40 St Andrew's students have received an offer to participate in this festival on 22 April and the entire College community is encouraged to get behind this event if possible and attend the concert. This event only occurs every two years and is a great honour for those students selected.

Performing will be a combined symphonic band, string orchestra, choir and the evening will close with a massed symphony orchestra and choir of over 350 musicians.

Please pop in to the Music Office for a chat if you require more information. Tickets to the event are only $10 and available through the link below. I know the St Andrew's students would love to see some support from their teachers and peers.

PURCHASE TICKETS FOR THE SHOW

CLICK HERE FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS

CLICK HERE TO VIST THE MUSIC EVENT CALENDAR

CLICK HERE TO VIST THE MUSIC FACEBOOK PAGE

The Anglican Schools Music Festival is a biennial event bringing school communities together to present an amazing evening of music.

The next Festival is scheduled for Friday 18 May 2018 at QPAC.

View photos of the 2014 event on the College's Music Facebook page.

News & Events


Tue, 03 Oct 2017 (All day) to Wed, 29 Nov 2017 (All day)
Tue, 03 Oct 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:00pm

Fri, 06 Oct 2017 -
10:00am to 10:40am

Wed, 11 Oct 2017 (All day)
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 (All day)

Thu, 12 Oct 2017 (All day) to Thu, 19 Oct 2017 (All day)
Fri, 13 Oct 2017 -
10:00am to 10:40am

Mon, 16 Oct 2017 (All day)
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 -
8:00am to 2:30pm

Tue, 17 Oct 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm